Meet us

meet the value balancing alliance

Businesses need to rethink how they measure success in the time of climate emergency and public uncertainties on the rise. We’re challenging them on how to deliver a sustainable future to society. Value balancing is here to offer opportunities for you to be a part, from panel discussions, lectures, workshops, to partner collaborations. Don’t miss out, find out more here.

SAP Purpose Network live - Sustainability in practice series

online
15 July 2020, 11:00am EDT, 5:00pm CET, 11:00pm SGT
This session will explore how to change the way how company performance is measured and valued. Today, companies need to rethink how they measure and assess their success and look beyond financial KPIs. For many years, SAP has taken economic, environmental, and social factors into account and published its first annual integrated report in 2012. To promote the further development of holistic measurement and steering, SAP has become a co-founding and active member in the Value Balancing Alliance (VBA). The alliance’s objective is to create a global impact measurement standard for disclosing positive and negative impacts of corporate activity and to provide guidance on how these impacts can be integrated into business steering.

Moderator:
• Christine Susanne Müller, Director Sustainability, SAP

Speakers:
• Christian Heller, CEO, Value Balancing Alliance
• Thomas Birnmeyer, Director Sustainability, SAP

Register here:

Integrate Virtual 2020

online
9-10 November, 2020
Sustainable Brands (SB) and SOCAP Global (SOCAP) are excited to bring to market Integrate 2020, the evolution of SB’s New Metrics conference, now in its 8th year.
Christian Heller will be speaking. Details tba.
Register here: